Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,699   Posts: 1,482,611   Online: 821

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images

Dry Mounting RC prints

I did a search but did not find much mention on dry mounting RC prints. I have some prints that I want to dry mount but I have no experience with dry mounting (I'm trying to be more archivally aware with all my processes). I know that there is dry mount tissue for RC paper, but are there any bits of info that anyone can pass on that will keep me from ruining some very nice RC prints that I have.

Thans for any info.
    Chuck

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Hi
    I have had good success with dry mounting RC prints with a press. I found a good time/temp is 30 seconds at 210 deg. with moderate pressure. I haven't burned one yet so I guess this is a good combination. I use Kodak Type 2 tissue.
    Patrick

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    The instructions on the Bienfang ColorMount tissue I use for RC prints recommends the temperature of the press to be set at 190 degrees F. Otherwise, the technique is much like other tissues used on fiber based prints. I've been using bienfang ColorMount and its Seal brand predecessor for about 20 years with complete satisfaction.

ann

Shooter
    35mm
    Images
    we dry mount RC prints all the time in our classes.

temp. about 200 for about 20 seconds depending on the humdity.

been doing this for over 15 years with the students and never an issue.
    http://www.aclancyphotography.com

fdi
    Shooter
    35mm
    Practice with a few prints you dont care about.

Shooter
    35mm
    Chuck1
    I have some prints that I want to dry mount but I have no experience with dry mounting (I'm trying to be more archivally aware with all my processes)...