Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,878   Posts: 1,520,315   Online: 1205

Shooter
    Medium Format

Interesting thing happened tonight.

I went to the annual Broad Avenue Art Walk, in one of the arts districts that have popped up in Memphis. I was talking to some of the people who run the trendiest of the galleries, Odessa. When I mentioned I was a photographer, I got some interest. Then the 10,000 dollar question came along. What equipment do I use? I mentioned I was big into digital until a few months ago but now I shoot Medium Format Film. They looked like they had been shot and business contact info started flying at me. Apparently, they want first look at any portfolios I put together because "Digital is overdone and with Photoshop, might as well be Graphic Art."

So, I have to wonder, are we, as working or hobbyist Analog Photographers so rare? I mean, I know we are rare, but this is just astounding.

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Sounds like a fantastic turn of events. This is great news indeed. My first question would be as to in what manner they present their exhibits. Are they low key? Are they over the top? Edgy, sedate? Just curious. But such an offer is almost too good to refuse. Fantastic.
    Thank you.
    CWalrath
    APUG BLIND PRINT EXCHANGE
    DE Darkroom

"Wubba, wubba, wubba. Bing, bang, bong. Yuck, yuck, yuck and a fiddle-dee-dee." - The Yeti

Shooter
    Multi Format