Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,949   Posts: 1,585,943   Online: 959

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

ok my first portfolio is up! Critiques?

So feel free to tear me a new one.... I've been shooting for 4 months.

Any constructive criticism is more then welcome... I very much value the opinions of other photographers, probably more then anyone. I'm new at this so your advice is absolutely appreciated!

thanks in advance for taking the time to look

here she is:

http://www.wix.com/destroiphotograph...oi-photography

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Not the kind of stuff I shoot myself so difficult to coment on it technically but I really enjoyed looking at it. Lots of energy and a great subject to work with.
    We don't see alot of this area of photography around here so very well done !

Bill
    Digital photography is like virtual sex........ you never actually touch the real thing..... or get your hands dirty

Shooter
    Medium Format
    "So feel free to tear me a new one...."

That's not my job here or anywhere. I have adopted the Toastmasters philosophy of evaluation, start out with a couple of positive thoughts, give at most two areas to work on as recommendations for improvement to incorporate next time, finally, end on a high note and conclude by inviting (the photographer in this case) back again to submit more pics.

Nice job! I like how you brought me into the event. And you did it with your camera! Wonderful! When my son was young he went to a few of these as well.

Recommendation for next time, submit more photographs!

I like what you did and I'd like to see more of your art. I like your web site!

Nice to have you here on APUG.
    Bill Clark

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Wow! Great documentation of a culture I will (hopefully) never see first hand.