Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,769   Posts: 1,484,220   Online: 955

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm

Help with this photo

Hello everybody,

can you help with this photo?

CHS 100, Rodinal 1+50, 10 minutes, 20 C, Ilford agitation.

As far as I can see, exposure was right (speed is right, I see plenty of detail in shadows) but my dev time must have been short, mid tones are grayish and lifeless.

Or..?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails foto.jpg  

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I'm no expert on developing, but it looks pretty good to me,

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by thegman View Post
    I'm no expert on developing, but it looks pretty good to me,
    It looks good to me. Try dodging and burning to get the print that you want.
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    35mm
    Looks OK to me as well. Can you be more specific about what you see as "grey and lifeless" midtones.

Tell us specifically what isn't there that you'd like to be there.

As another APUGer has asked, is this a print scan or a neg scan? If it is the latter then how do you know what a print will look like?

We are getting more and more " problems" on APUG which I suspect are to do with scanning rather than negs and subsequent prints

pentaxuser

Shooter
    Multi Format
    try a slightly longer exposure, maybe 50 percent, then burning in the brighter areas while dodging the shadow areas a titch, and knock your contrast up a notch.
    Last edited by summicron1; 12-03-2012 at 09:59 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images