Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,986   Posts: 1,523,987   Online: 796

Shooter
    35mm

Films and Labs in Singapore

Hello, I'm new to analog photography (in the old days I've only been using digital cameras) and while I've my local suppliers and processing labs at home, I'm taking my camera (Contax 139 with Zeiss Planar T* 50mm/1.4, 85mm/1.4 and Distagon T* 28mm/2.8) for the first time on vacation ... and we're going to Singapore.

Since I don't want to travel with many unexposed films I'm looking for places to get them in Singapore (and I'm guessing it is a pretty digital place).

And more important I'm looking for a good way to get my 35mm films developed (C41, E6 and some B/W stuff) ... with digital scans on a cd-r. I'm far from being a professional and I only want a good compromise between quality, price and speed. Especially the digital scans are important to me.

Does anyone has a idea/advise where I should be heading for films and development in Singapore?

Shooter
    Medium Format

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Well you can bring it over to Fotohub along Beach Road. They take around 3 hours to develop so you can collect them after some shopping at Bugis Junction shopping center which is kinda nearby. They close at 7pm so be sure to bring it to them early. Their address is:

FotoHub(BR), website here
    103 Beach Road,
    #01-01 Premier Center
    Singapore 189704
    Tel : 63346146 Fax : 63346147
    Email :
    enquiry.br@fotohub.com
    Mon - Fri: 9.00am - 7.00pm
    Sat: 9.00am - 4.00pm
    Sun & Holidays: closed