Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,717   Posts: 1,483,110   Online: 1094

Shooter
    Multi Format

Im moviing to IL and its got me worried...

I am moving from my South Carolina home to Carbondale, IL to go to grad school. I have been working as a professional photographer for the last four years in South Carolina and have acquired a lot of photographer contacts and friends that share photographic passions and even some local APUGers.
    I am worried, not because I'm loosing the business contacts, but rather the local friends and colleagues that have been plugged into the photographic community and region longer than I have.

Are there any APUGers in the southern IL region? Anyone know of regional photographic resources?

Thanks again APUG for the help,
    M. David Farrell, Jr.

----------------------------------------------
    ~Buying a Nikon doesn not make you a photographer. It makes you a Nikon owner!

~Everybody has a photographic memory, but not everybody has film!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I used to live near Southern IL in Southeast Missouri. Southern IL was one of my favorite places to photograph, specifically places like Garden of the Gods, Giant City state park, Makanda township etc. I don't have any specific contacts for you though, perhaps try connecting at the local College, SIU.

Images
    Good Morning, David,

I'm in southern Illinois, a couple of minutes from the SIU campus; unfortunately, it's the SIU-Edwardsville campus! You will definitely be in a more scenic part of the state. I seem to recall also that SIU-Carbondale has (had??) a photojournalistic department, so perhaps you'll have some resources close by.

Konical

Shooter
    Multi Format
    A number of APUG members are also active in the Midwest Large Format Asylum. http://www.dunnamphoto.com/midwestlf/about/about.htm

Shooter
    Multi Format