Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,527   Posts: 1,543,945   Online: 1092

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Barcelona

Shooter
    Large Format

Barcelona

I'm going to be visiting Barcelona next month. Any galleries or shows I should check out? I'm an avid analog photographer, mostly large format.

Thanks in advance!

Henry

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    What camera will you be taking?

Shooter
    ULarge Format
    Images
    Have a good time. Keep a good hold on your equipment. If you will be there for a while, apply for a tripod permit at the Gaudy house.

I hear there's a cool church there too.
    Robert Hall
    www.RobertHall.com
    www.RobertHall.com/mobile
    Apug Portfolio
    Facebook Profile

Technology is not a panacea. It alone will not move your art forward. Only through developing your own aesthetic - free from the tools that create it - can you find new dimension to your work.

Shooter
    Large Format

Barcelona

Thanks for the advice. I'm not sure what I will be taking. Maybe a 35mm camera with a couple of lenses. I travel a lot with 5x7 or 8x10 but I think I just want to travel with only a small backpack on this trip.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Henry- if you're only taking 35mm, the sky's the limit as to what and where you can shoot. Barcelona is a photographer's delight, just be aware that in the Barri Gotic (the area around the old Cathedral) the streets are extremely narrow and the contrast will be very high, as the shadows cast by the buildings can be pretty deep. Barcelona is very safe in general, even Las Ramblas (just be reasonably cautious and you'll be fine).

Datchet, Berkshire UK- about 20 miles west of London
    Shooter
    Medium Format