Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,761   Posts: 1,516,113   Online: 811

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Inspiration..

Zan

Shooter
    8x10 Format

Inspiration..

Ive been shooting 4x5 and contact printing with a 7.5 watt light bulb ever since I started 4 years ago (with an ancient crown graphic). Recently I decided to really focus on contact printing, and decided to get an 8x10. Im about 10days away from having a complete 8x10 setup going, and it has taken alot of time and effort to get everything together. I havent shot much in awhile, and Im growing seriously disillusioned to the area I live in (Athens, GA). I love outdoor photography and Im really excited about 8x10 and AZO, but Im afraid that Ive lost all inspiration with where Im at geographically. I dont get to travel much at all as Im a student here at the University.. Does anyone here have experiences with this? Possible workarounds? Gripes about my confusing posts?

I really think this part of the US is just ugly and uninteresting..

Images
    hi!

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    We all do at times. I live in Hawaii (Oahu) and after awhile I find myself going to the same spots over and over. I found that by making a list of places on the island to shoot, I was going to new spots and re-inspired. I haven't been in you area in years, but I know there are nice places there. Make a list, and shoot something new.
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com
    www.apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=2235

"A man who works with his hands is a laborer; a man who works with his hands and his brain is a craftsman; a man who works with his hands and his brain and his heart is an artist" -- Louis Nizer

Zan

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Ive been playing music since I was ten years old. Trumpet for 12 years, guitar for 7, and banjo for 3... No problem on the music front

Shooter