Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,219   Posts: 1,532,221   Online: 844

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

ETRS Cable release help!

Hello all, I recently acquired a Bronica ETRS and was looking for some help with a couple of things.

The first and main thing being how to attached and where to buy a cable release for it. And especially if it will work with one. I know theres no specific B setting, 8secs being the longest exposure setting. Is there any way of changing this?

Also could someone Advise the best way of attaching a flash, would it be the speed grip? Also would I just need the a normal flash cable.

Be gentle with me and my simple questions, I'm new to medium format!

Shooter
    Multi Format
    It takes a standard cable release. The socket is located on the left side of the body, near the bottom. To take long exposures on the ETRS requires moving the A/T (Auto/Time) switch, which is located on the lens, to T.
    First the camera is wound to cock the shutter. The A/T switch lock screw is backed out until it stops, then the switch is moved. Once triggered (at any shutter speed setting on the body), the shutter will stay open until the switch is moved back to A.

The Speed Grip is a good way to attach a flash, and will take a hot shoe type flash without needing a cable. Any kind of flash bracket that fits will work, if used with a cable to the PC flash socket on the camera.
    I do use a digital device in my photographic pursuits when necessary.
    When someone rags on me for using film, I use a middle digit, upraised.

Shooter
    35mm
    That's brilliant, thank you for your help lxdude. I was absolutely convinced for some reason that I needed something slightly more complex than the standard cable so it's a great relief.

Do you have an ETRS yourself? if so are there any 'must haves' in terms of kit?