Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,725   Posts: 1,515,053   Online: 1120

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format

Best place to buy Hasselblad lenses?

Hey I am new to the world of Hasselblad. I got the standard 503 cx body and 80mm lens from Keh.com, I bought an older Bargain lens and it seems to be okay, so my question is, Beyond just ebay, is there other great places to find decent Hassie lenses for a good value? Ideally I would like to add 2 more lenses and also find a nicer 80mm at reasonable prices.

Thanks,
    Billy

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    You already found KEH, that's where I get a lot of my equipment including two Hassy lenses. There's also David Odess, who is a superlative Hassy repair tech. His lenses are not cheap but you are guaranteed a 100% clean, adjusted and perfectly performing lens.
    -----------------------

"Well, my photos are actually much better than they look..."

Richard S.
    Albany, CA (San Francisco bay area)

My Flickr River of photographs
    http://flickriver.com/photos/rich815...r-interesting/

My Photography Website
    http://www.lightshadowandtone.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Here's David's list of lenses for sale:

http://www.david-odess.com/sales.html#lenses
    -----------------------

"Well, my photos are actually much better than they look..."

Richard S.
    Albany, CA (San Francisco bay area)

My Flickr River of photographs
    http://flickriver.com/photos/rich815...r-interesting/

My Photography Website
    http://www.lightshadowandtone.com

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks I'll check that out. Does anyone else think ebay is way overpriced for lenses?

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by jesterthejedi View Post
    Thanks I'll check that out. Does anyone else think ebay is way overpriced for lenses?