Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,770   Posts: 1,484,237   Online: 1077

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Fair price for Mamiya RB67 Pro S + 50mm + 90mm + 127mm + 180mm?

Hi all,

I'm a hobby photographer transfering from digital to medium format and looking into buying a Mamiya set. I found an offer for a used set consisting of a Mamiya RB67 Pro S + 50mm + 90mm + 127mm + 180mm, a 120 filmback and a Mamiya suitcase. The lenses are all Sekor C's. The seller is asking 900 Euro's, about 1100 Dollars. Would this be a fair price? Assuming everything is in good working order, mechanically and optically.

Richard

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    It sounds a bit high to me.

I typically check keh.com to see what the going rate is here in the USA, given the mention of Euros, you'd need to add shipping costs and whatever else the EU adds.

The other place I look for prices is EBay's completed listings.
    Mark Barendt, Ignacio, CO

"We do not see things the way they are. We see things the way we are." Anaïs Nin

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I figured it would be a bit high. I indeed checked with keh.com, though with shipping/insurance costs and import duties it could add up to an additional 30-35% on top of the KEH prices.
    I will make a bid of 700 euro and see if the seller is willing to negotiate.

Thanks for your input. By the way, are you from dutch or belgian origin? Seems like it, judging by your last name

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    That price of 700 euro seems fair. I have virtually the same kit and I have been more than content with the results. The "C" lenses perform admirably and are outstanding for close up work. You might expect to have to replace the light seals on the back though. Good luck.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images