Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,879   Posts: 1,520,423   Online: 936

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Hasselblad 500cm - blank exposures and shutter questions

Hi Hasselblad 500cm owners. I recently acquired a 500cm and I have a couple of questions. I hope someone can enlighten me.

I developed a roll of film last night. Shots 8,9,10,11 on the roll came out blank. I started shooting on Saturday (shots 1-7). I shot 8-11 yesterday afternoon and 12 last night just to finish the roll.

I shot the whole roll sunny 16 and everything was perfectly exposed except shots 8-11 (shot yesterday) - these shots came out pure blank. I could see the image on my WLF and the shutter fired and I wound on. I can't wrap my head around what might have happened. The last shot I took at home just to finish the roll was fine.

What could I possibly have done? Is there some setting on the lens or the camera that I have fiddled with (O, T?) that could have caused this? The lens cap and dark slide were in my pocket...

My other question is about moving the shutter dial. I know to decouple the aperture and shutter dials. I am fine with doing that or setting the EV ont he lens. I can't move it past B, so I would not be able to select 1, 2, 4, 8 + seconds. I can only go to B and not beyond.

Am I missing something here or is that reserved for another system?

Is there a definitive instruction guide to using the 500?

Many thanks.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I suppose your secondary shutter could have in issue, but I think it's unlikely. Is the lens stuck on F? Theres a little button you have to press to move it.
    www.EASmithV.com

"The camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera."— Dorothea Lange
    http://www.flickr.com/easmithv/
    RIP Kodachrome

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images