Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,696   Posts: 1,482,522   Online: 1041

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Rollei lens cleaning & CLA: Paul Ebel?

Any bad experiences with Paul? I need to have one of my Rollei's CLA'd. There is some light funus too so I'd to have someone to clean the lens elements.

I know Harry Fleenor seems to be the best but he is also very very expensive. Krikor seems to take second but he will not clean the lens. I'm thinking of going with Paul since he seems to be the next "best". Ofcourse my rankings are very subjective but this is what I've pretty much gathered from the internet, I have no experience with anyone.

Shooter
    Large Format
    I've been very happy with Paul's work, plus he is very pleasant to deal with.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    Images
    I have read a lot of positive reports of Paul Ebel. Seems he is right up there with Harry Fleenor.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Paul Ebel gave me fast, professional and courteous service.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Rollei lens cleaning & CLA: Paul Ebel?

I've used Paul for Rolleiflex service and he did a nice job. He excels in lens repair for LF too. I've used Harry too. Harry is worth EVERY penny.

I'll put it this way: the auto mechanic down the street who's been around for years and will work on many brands and models does a good job and people are happy with him. The one who works on nothing but BMWs and has done so for years may charge more but all he sees are BMWs all day. He will find things wrong on your BMW, that could be important, that the first guy did not even know to look for.
    -----------------------

"Well, my photos are actually much better than they look..."

Richard S.
    Albany, CA (San Francisco bay area)

My Flickr River of photographs
    http://flickriver.com/photos/rich815...r-interesting/

My Photography Website