Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,552   Posts: 1,544,907   Online: 921

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Rollei Pro model?

What are considered to be PRO model Rollei"s the camera's that can be put the test as far as durabilty and regars of pro use.

Todd

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    There is no such think like a Rollei that is unpro ;-) I think all the TLRs are pro. Even the Rolleicord. SL66 was also a highly professional camera (but not as resilient). Rollei 6000 is a professional system, as is the Hy6. I have no experience with the Rollei 35mm cameras though, but I think all the 6x6 Rolleis are very dependable and durable as long as they are treated accordingly and serviced from time to time. When it really comes to abuse, I think the TLRs can take the most. I once have seen a 2,8F listed on Ebay that looked really beaten, but was fully functional. It went for only 300 bucks, unfortunately I missed it.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Very true.. however the T model on another thread accusing it to be a step down from the rest due to the transport mechinism and less robust functionbilty. I did notice that my F TLR from the start had a chunckier retaining door catch.

Todd

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Rollei Pro model?

The T model is a cheaper version with less expensive and durable parts, as discussed two very experienced and reliable Rollei repair techs have specifically said so. Also the C model has more plastic parts though still a very good camera.

The actual condition example to example is FAR more important for cameras this old than comparing model to model or lens to lens.
    -----------------------

"Well, my photos are actually much better than they look..."

Richard S.
    Albany, CA (San Francisco bay area)

My Flickr River of photographs