Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,537   Posts: 1,544,270   Online: 774

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Mamiya RZ67pro ii Help

Hi Guys

I have recently gone ahead a bought a mamiya rz67 proii. I usually shoot 35mm... My experiences with medium format are limited to using the pentax 67 a handful of times.

I genuinely feeling little lost as I have no experience with the mamiya systems.. I have download and read the manual for the mamiya RZ67. And I think I have come to term with the basic functions. The problem is initially when I received the camera I was confused as the when cocked the lever and pressed the shutter the shutter did not go off. So I went ahead and loaded a roll of film thinking maybe the shutter only goes off if the film is loaded. This is not the case. The film has been advanced to 1 but when i click the shutter nothing happens I dont hear the shutter going off..

Is there something very basic I'm missing out? Could someone be kind enough to advise me on where Im going wrong. Would appreciate it immensely.

Thank you

Shooter
    Multi Format
    There is a round rim around the shutter button. That LOCkS the shutter button. What position is it in? Also, you must remove the darkslide from the back. Did you do that?
    Develop, stop, fix.... wait.... where's my film?

Shooter
    35mm
    Hi, the shutter button's white dot is parallel to the white line. And yes the dark slide is removed.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Just a heads up, the shutter will NOT fire if there is not film in the camera unless the switch on the side of the camera is set to the 'M' position.

As far as your predicament, the camera does not fire when the shutter release button is FULLY pressed? If so my guess would be a dead battery.