Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,979   Posts: 1,523,707   Online: 1162

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

buying MF.. Just go to KEH or what about this camera show?

I was just a DSLR shooter until I started shooting some 35mm this year. I've always appreciated and been drawn to film but I have a big problem with laziness, which is what got me hooked into digital in the first place... Unlike many I read from here and elsewhere, I am one who sits at computer all day every day for work but don't really have a problem sitting at it as part of my photography hobby on top of that... Yes, I am confessing my digital addiction. Please forgive me.

Anyhow, I've been slowly but obsessively considering all my MF options for a couple months now and have distilled my plan of the moment down to getting into MF for as inexpensively as possible to start and then I will expand later. This has me thinking that a YashicaMat is my best option (unless I encounter some irresistible bargain). I will likely be getting one this month, presumably from KEH.

The only thing that has me holding out (aside from the best time to spend the money considering the time of year and having five kids to play Santa for) is that I discovered the existence of this camera show here in Southern California: http://bargaincamerashows.com/

The question is, should I just KEH it, or is there a chance of encountering some too good to refuse deal at this camera show? Or do they tend to overprice stuff at these shows? Anybody know what to expect at these kind of markets? The one that I can make is on Dec 22...

Either way, I may just hold out until after this show because it would be nice to get my hands on some of these MF bodies....

Shooter
    Multi Format