Switch to English Language Passer en langue franšaise Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 74,616   Posts: 1,647,674   Online: 999

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Multi Format

new ro medium format, which lens for mamiya rz67?

Hi, I am totally new to medium format and film photography but have decided to switch to medium format film. After research, i have bought a mamiya rz67 pro II and the 110mm lens. But I am also very interested in architectural photography so i want a wide angle lens too. I have read that the 50mm uld lens is the best for this camera. But does the uld aspect make much difference compared to non-uld? and is the 65mm so noticeably narrower or poorer in quality?
    I'm an amateur but I really want to improve the quality of my output so if it makes a huge difference I will wait and save for the 50mm uld.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I have an RB and use a C type 65mm that does great work. I have a 180 mm KL lens does great work too. The first lens I got for the camera was a non-C 90, which I still use and enjoy.

The image quality differences between them are not monumental.

The 65mm lens you speak of, as long as it is in good repair, can probably make better photos than most any of us could take.
    Mark Barendt, Beaverton, OR

"We do not see things the way they are. We see things the way we are." Ana´s Nin

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Welcome to APUG BTW.
    Mark Barendt, Beaverton, OR

"We do not see things the way they are. We see things the way we are." Ana´s Nin

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Quote Originally Posted by emani View Post