Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,222   Posts: 1,532,419   Online: 1125

Shooter
    Plastic Cameras

Mamiya RB67 Questionshttp://zentography.zenfolio.com/img/s12/v175/p392143110-5.jpg

Hey, everyone. So I'm pretty new to the film scene overall (you can read about my lack of film background in my APUG intro: http://www.apug.org/forums/forum53/1...film-noob.html). Basically I inherited some stuff and I bought other stuff, but right now I'm trying to figure out my Mamiya RB67 Professional. The first thing I'm looking for is a reputable place that will CLA/repair my RB67 and lenses. It currently does function but as I mentioned in my intro, I inherited it from my late uncle and I'd like to clean it up as much as I can due to its sentimental value. The second question is regarding the polaroid backs I bought for it. I first bought an NPC back for it, which seems to function pretty well, but I didn't like that it didn't center the photo on the film so I bought a Mamiya Polaroid back from someone's moving sale a week or so ago:

I have to say that I absolutely fell in love with the instant stuff and unfortunately I foresee throwing tons of money at stocking up on FP-3000B packs. Here are some samples of the NPC with FP-3000B:

As you can see, my nephews enjoyed it as well. I burned a whole ten pack on them messing around.