Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,900   Posts: 1,584,401   Online: 711

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    4x5 Format

Help needed, Hasselblad 50mm cf fle VERY soft corners

Hi folks, looking for some help re this lens I just bought second hand. I've ran a couple of test rolls through this and I'm less than impressed with the performance. I've never used one of these before but I'm led to believe they are supposed to be better than CF lenses.

When set to infinity on the barrel, it is not focused on the ground glass. It seems to stop just short of infinity going by the viewfinder.

I also set up test objects at 2m, 1m and the barrel scale markings were showing it focused at 15m & 8 metres respectively. That too me suggests the lens is wildly out.

The image attached is focused at infinity and the FLE set to infinity. The resulting image shows the results, which I think are horrendous.

Can anyone shed any light on this. Is it a dodgy lens?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	img497.jpg 
Views:	139 
Size:	1.02 MB 
ID:	95898

Shooter
    35mm
    Send it back. Somebody has worked on it and either replaced an element or reversed one. I wouldn't waste a second on getting rid of it. Bad news.

Shooter
    35mm

don't know

I don't know what your problem is but from the scan (I blew it up on my computer screen) it looks to me you have camera movement. You might have more than one problem with the camera/lens. Good luck.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    i have no experience with that camera or lens but that does look almost identical to the results I got with a Nikkor 28mm F2.0 which I bought and promptly returned to the seller. Maybe it is something that can go wrong on a floating element lens? Or perhaps someone messed with it and put an element in backwards? Almost looks like a Holga!

Shooter
    Medium Format