Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,677   Posts: 1,482,053   Online: 885

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Medium format camera bag?

I am new to medium format photography and am looking for advice on getting a good medium format camera case for use in the field. I normally use Lowepro bags for my 35mm camera outfit and am partial to Lowepro. However, I have been reading some good reviews on Kata and Tamrac. I am open to any suggestions.

Here is what I need to fit into my medium format bag: Fuji GSW690III, Mamiya 6 with 50mm, 75mm, 150mm lenses, Sekonic meter, Lee filters & filter holder, and, of course, plenty of film.

Advice will be appreciated!

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Images
    I have a Lowepro Omni Pro that I have used for a number of years; in fact, I getting ready to buy another one since my old one is showing it's age. I use it to carry a Field Camera, 3 LF lenses, a 35mm camera (with lens), three boxes of QuickLoads, Light Meter and 20 rolls of 35mm film. All of this on an airplane - it will fit under an airliners seat. I can either carry it as a shoulder bag, or wear it as a backpack (which is what I do when traveling). It isn't a cheap bag though. I priced it locally (Honolulu) at $330, but is probably much cheaper by mail order.
    Robert M. Teague
    www.visionlandscapes.com
    www.apug.org/forums/portfolios.php?u=2235

"A man who works with his hands is a laborer; a man who works with his hands and his brain is a craftsman; a man who works with his hands and his brain and his heart is an artist" -- Louis Nizer

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images