Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 76,297   Posts: 1,681,476   Online: 930

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm RF

Newbie, first roll developed but odd colours

Hi guys, I'm a newbie in film photography and I recently made a decision to step up into medium format with a Hassy and a Rollei. I was really interested in film because I've seen so many samples in the past where the colours and tones are just uniquely beautiful. I shot my first few films and just got the scans back today but I'm somewhat disappointed with the results mainly on the colours. I shot with an Ektar100 and the results I got looked like it had an instagram filter applied onto it. My initial thoughts was maybe they were bad scans but I hope you guys can help point me in the right direction on how to improve. Do these results seem normal to you? If not what do you think could be the potential problem? Could it be bad scans or maybe the chemicals used were old (the films used were well before their expiry date)? I was expecting to get very transparent like tones and colours from the ektar. I'm really new to film so I'd love to hear any suggestions on comments, thank you for your time.

Rocky

Straight scans from labs:

rollei

hassy

hassy

rollei

rollei
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 3901TANIRA-R1-11.jpg   3901TANIRA-R3-2.jpg   3901TANIRA-R3-5.jpg   3901TANIRA-R2-12.jpg   3901TANIRA-R1-5.jpg  

Shooter
    35mm
    since they are scans you have to consider the scanning and what colour adjustments were done there, your monitor calibration, what you've done to the images in your image editor, what the upload to apug has done and what my and everyone elses monitor calibration is. So in short no one on the web can tell you if there's a problem or not, we don't know what you're seeing and you don't know what we're seeing.