Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 73,970   Posts: 1,632,727   Online: 806

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Ive been bit by the Rollei bug...

I have won a rolleiflex Automat fitted with a 3.5 Tessar, off of the auction site. Can someone answer a few questions for me? Does anyone still CLA these cameras? I would like to make this a keeper, the last MF camera I probably will buy unless I can somehow come up on a cheap Hassie.(kinda an oxymoron) What is a reasonable price for this service?
    Thanks,
    Joe

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

This guy is suppose to be the best!

I have been shooting with my Rollei TLR for over 10 years now. The most dependable camera I have ever owned. And I have quite a few in all formats.
    From the research I have done on the web this guy is suppose to be the best.
    You won't be sorry about your purchase! Happy Shooting!
    Jamie

Rollei Repairs
    by Harry Fleenor
    Oceanside Camera Repair
    909 Aviation Blvd. #4
    Manhattan Beach, Ca 90266
    310 374 6506 - email - harry@rolleirepairs.com
    Keep Film Alive, Shoot Everyday!
    JamiesInfraredPhotography.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I recently got back a Rollei that Harry Fleenor CLA'd and he did a fabulous job. I highly recommend him. He's not the cheapest or the fastest, but he's worth it.

Richard

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I just got back my Yashica EM that I sent to our own Carol Flutot http://www.flutotscamerarepair.com/ CLA'd for me..About $70 incl return shipping. It was quite gunky and needed a few extra things too.

About 7-10 days out and back.
    Matt's Photo Site
    "I invent nothing, I rediscover". Auguste Rodin

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images