Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,548   Posts: 1,544,575   Online: 968

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Air Cable Release

I have one of those 20' air cable releases with the squeeze bulb. I bought this many years ago and it's never worked right. What happens is when you squeeze the bulb it will work for one exposure, but then air won't get back in the bulb for another exposure. I have to unplug the bulb to fill it with air again. Very inconvenient to the point of not wanting to use it. Most of the time you have to really squeeze hard and fast to get it to fire. Does anyone know of a high quality model that doesn't have these problems? Maybe one like the bulbs you find on blood pressure testing thingies (sorry, I'm not a doctor or I'd be shooting Leica instead of Nikon). Can one of those be adapted to work as a shutter release?
    Ara
    Just because you're not paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I have an air cable release made by Hama. Works perfectly. Not sure if Hama still makes them. This one sold by Adorama looks a lot like it. http://www.adorama.com/CZCRA.html

Hans
    Digital is best taken with a grain of silver.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by clogz
    I have an air cable release made by Hama. Works perfectly. Not sure if Hama still makes them. This one sold by Adorama looks a lot like it. http://www.adorama.com/CZCRA.html
    Hans,
    That's exactly the one I have. Have you experienced any of the problems I mentioned?
    Ara

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    hi ara

i had one of those too. i bought it at sbi/hunts, and it never really worked right. last year i broke down and bought a degroff air release. it cost quite a bit of money, but it is pretty amazing. works every time.