Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,956   Posts: 1,522,831   Online: 952

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Hasselblad: 500cm versus 503cw?

Hi everyone,

I'm new here, so please let me know if this has already been discussed. I did a forum search without any results.

I'm a recent BFA Photo grad, and I'm looking to move from my old Mamiya 645 Super to a Hassy. I've been scouring the web trying to find a good solid comparison between the 500CM & 503CW that isn't written in marketing fluff speak. So far, I've only found positive reviews for each (separately) and a couple of threads around the web where people mentioned that the 503CW is better, but did not state a reason.

I've done some reading on the Hasselblad website, but really what I need is an objective run-down on what I'd be getting by spending more money on the 503CW. I'm willing to spend the extra cash, but I'd like to know that it's worth it.

Thanks all. I'm excited to have found this forum on the recommendation of a KEH employee!

Lane

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Sorry Lane,i am not a Hasselbladian myself but this website may be of some interest to you:

http://medfmt.8k.com/mf/index.html

Hans
    Digital is best taken with a grain of silver.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    If you don't need the metering, etc offered by the 503, the 500 c/m is a great camera. You will of course need a separate meter though.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    503 will take the motor drive. I also use a different viewfinder to and an A16 back so I can shoot as a 6.x4.4 instead of a 6x6.

mike
    www.michaelsloane.com

Shooter
    Med. Format Pan
    The 503CW not only takes a motor winder, also has TTL flash capiblity

Shooter
    Large Format
    Blog Entries
    Images