Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,489   Posts: 1,542,926   Online: 872

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm RF

Inherited a Hasselblad 500CM: What do I do now?

OK, this might be the dumbest question ever, but I'm gonna push my luck here...

I just inherited a Hasselblad 500CM camera house, without lenses, magazine, etc. Since I'm a verified nerd, I was wondering what I need to actually take pictures with this camera... Surfing the net, I've come up with a couple of things:

- lens
    - viewfinder
    - magazine

That's it?

And then we have the 120 film format. How do I decide what format it will use? I mean, I read all about 6x4.5, 6x6, 6x7, etc.

I do feel like an absolute newbie when it comes to MF (I do have a Leica that I use and love), but I really want to respect the person that left me this camera - and use it. Selling it is not an option, and I'm not one of those guys who think a Hasselblad (or any camera) should gather dust.

Any help is deeply appreciated

Shooter
    35mm
    Quote Originally Posted by patashnik
    OK, this might be the dumbest question ever, but I'm gonna push my luck here...

I just inherited a Hasselblad 500CM camera house, without lenses, magazine, etc. Since I'm a verified nerd, I was wondering what I need to actually take pictures with this camera... Surfing the net, I've come up with a couple of things:

- lens
    - viewfinder
    - magazine

That's it?

And then we have the 120 film format. How do I decide what format it will use? I mean, I read all about 6x4.5, 6x6, 6x7, etc.

I do feel like an absolute newbie when it comes to MF (I do have a Leica that I use and love), but I really want to respect the person that left me this camera - and use it. Selling it is not an option, and I'm not one of those guys who think a Hasselblad (or any camera) should gather dust.

Any help is deeply appreciated