Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,301   Posts: 1,536,064   Online: 915

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Bronica EC-TTL....I Could not help myself!

Well, now I have done it. I have been doing LF for essentially for the last 3+ years and accumulated lots of equipment....thinking I was out of MF. But, I pulled out my Bronica S2A this past weekend for some shots of the nephew I started checking out the prices of the Bronica EC-TTL system. BOY....have the cost of the this system gone down in the last 2 years.

To make a long story, short. I am now in the doghouse.....Bought what appears to be a nice EC-TTL which was recently CLA'd, an extra back, two extra screens, and the macro bellows with Tilt & Shift. I so enjoy the 6x6 format....and MF is soooooooo much easier to set up for the fading sunset etc. Oh well, I am sure I will like the doghouse given I have most of the Bronica-Nikkor lens already.

I believe I will be able to use it more and carry it in the old truck in my Pelican case.

BTW, if anyone wants to move up to LF, I just posted a Deardorff V8 for sale on apug....it is nice and if sold....it will get me out of the doghouse sooner than later.

Jon

Shooter
    Large Format
    Images
    Heh. Every once in a while I think of selling off my Bronica kit, as I shoot more and more large format, but whenever I use it, I always get great results and wonder why I don't use it more often.
    flickr--http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidagoldfarb/
    Photography (not as up to date as the flickr site)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com/photo
    Academic (Slavic and Comparative Literature)--http://www.davidagoldfarb.com

Shooter
    Multi Format