Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,695   Posts: 1,482,502   Online: 981

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Medium Format Reading material?

Hello,

Does anyone know of a good book they would recommend I'm pretty much self taught from books on the normal 35mm SLR and the workings of a dark room but before I head off and buy everything written I wondered if there was a particular book or something that maybe some one here could suggest as a valuable lesson in medium format photography?

I'm very very much a beginner and have just take possession of a Yashica mat 124G Medium Format TLR Camera. I've down loaded a manual so I'm just looking for a classic a-z really if you know what I mean.

Many thanks once again for your invaluable advice and time

Rebecca

http://www.rebecca-sichelcoates.com
    Thanks

Rebecca

www.rebecca-sichelcoates.com

Images
    Good Morning, Rebecca,

I have a book calledHow To Select & Use Medium-Format Cameras by Theodore DiSante. It's copyright 1981 and probably unavailable new, but is perhaps attainable used. It gives a reasonably good overview of the subject. No doubt there are other similar books available also.

I'd suggest APUG as a good resource. The Forum contains numerous post on various MF gear. Lots of opinion, of course, but usually informed opinion.

Konical
    Last edited by Konical; 10-26-2006 at 11:28 AM. Click to view previous post history. Reason: type

DBP

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Robert Monaghan's web site is a pretty good resource:

http://medfmt.8k.com/mf/index.html

Try Roger Hicks and Frances Schultz book on medium and large format. Lots of great information and plenty of Roger's Brit wit...

Like all the projects these two tackle the outcome is predicatively marvelous.

Joe D.

Shooter
    Multi Format