Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,933   Posts: 1,585,507   Online: 847

Shooter
    Medium Format

Old Hassey B-50 filter question

Hello everyone…

As this is my first post on this forum, I’ll combine a very brief profile with my question.

I’ve been shooting film for almost 50 years. Used Agfa, (the old AgfaPan25, AgfaPan100 film emulsions, the old Rodinal formula, Portriga and Brovira). Also used Kodak (Pan-X, Tech-Pan, Plus-X, Azo, Kodabromide, EktaLure, Fine Art paper), you know all the good stuff that’s not available anymore!

I now use Ilford (PanF-Plus, FP-4Plus), it’s good don’t get me wrong, but I miss the good old Agfa and Kodak days.

I shoot both 35mm and medium format. I use a Nikon Ftn, (meter stopped working years ago), with manual focus AI and even older non-AI Nikon lenses (85mm and 105mm are my work horses), an old Hassey 500 C/M, (you know when it was called a 500 C/M and not the 500 Classic!), a black T* B-50 “C” 80mm (that’s the new kid on the block), and chrome B-63mm “C” 50mm and B-50 150mm chrome “C” lenses. Tons of filters, my favorites are the Softars (which is the point of the following question) lens hoods, shades, lots of other goodies. Numerous magazines 6x6 and 6x645, 120, 220, Polaroid, even “superslide”. Wouldn’t leave home without my Gossen Luna-Pro-F and my Zone VI modified Pentax Digital spot meter. Used to do darkroom work (Beseler 23CII with Dual DichroHead, along with tons of other stuff), but now with the lack of space and room, I send it out to custom labs in NYC. Enough of the profile and now for the question…