Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,747   Posts: 1,515,669   Online: 773

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Best Camera for my needs under £1500

ok i'm new to medium format and i'm planning on travelling around the world next and want better quality prints. So i'm looking for a camera that is well made and is unlikely to break down on me and can handle all the knock etc was from travelling. It will be for portrait and landscape photography, so was wondering what lenses you recommend, really looking at a max of 2 to help keep weight down, also really needs to be comfortable to handheld.

i'm currently looking into the mamiya 645 range, but wondering what other options are available

Thanks alot for any suggestions.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Mamiya 7ii & 80mm lens for starters, the quality of image is great and it is the best MF
    travel camera I've used.
    JON.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    I love my Mamiya 7II with a 65 mm lens for travel. Add a 43 mm and you're in business. Unfortunately the 43 mm will bust your budget.
    When I grow up, I want to be a photographer.

http://www.walterpcalahan.com/Photography/index.html

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    My suggestion would be to consider something bigger than a 645 film camera... which isn't all that radically larger than 35mm film. At least make the jump to 6x6 or 6x7. In the mamiya lines, perhaps an RZ67. Holding down to two lenses, especially if shooting landscapes and portraits might be a tougher thing to do, since landscapes oft-times needs wide angles, while portraits needs normal to short telephotos.

Shooter
    Plastic Cameras
    I would take a 35mm camera as film availability will be much easier and processing too.