Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,690   Posts: 1,548,827   Online: 1048

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Flash options for Bronica SQ-A speed grip mounting

I've been asking about flashes for a Bronica SQ-A that I recently purchased (and have yet to pick up) in the lighting forum but thought I would ask any Bronica users what sort of flash they might use that they can easily mount on their speed grip.

I must mention again that I'm fairly new to the scene with the bulk of my eperience having aged for the last eight years...so I'm doing a lot of this

I was suggested a Metz 45 CT/CL -4, but I can't mount that and I'm really just looking for portability here and I'd like to be able to put the speed grip on my system to use. High-power is not crucial nor is a super-fast recycling time. I'm definitely interested in build quality and don't mind if the flash adds a bit if extra weight - I would prefer that then to have something that I have to worry a lot over.

Any suggestions or directions to relevant threads would be greatly appreciated.
    -dereck|james|gignac
    dereckjamesgignac.com

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I have been using a Metz 54mz-3 with some success. I would recommend getting a hand held meter that does ambient & flash for best results.

I have an SQ-A & SQA-M & neither have the otf flash capability of the SQ-Ai.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I use a Sunpak 383. It's powerful and accurate, but the build quality isn't that inspiring. It can take a high-voltage cable from a Quantum or Jackrabbit pack.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Thanks for the suggestions jime & psvensson, I'll seriously take them into consideration. I really am in need of a meter anyhow as I have access to a Mamiya c330 that isn't being put to enough use.

Much obliged.
    -dereck|james|gignac