Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,902   Posts: 1,521,185   Online: 1134

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Light meter - any suggestion?!?!?!

Hello everyone,
    I recently approached to medium format photography, buying a Mamiya C220 and a Rollecord IV..Therefore I am an aboslute beginner..At the moment, I measure the exposure through one of my SLR and I am now trying to buy a proper hand light meter.
    Would you have any type to suggest? Would it be better choice a incident light or reflective light meter??
    I am kinda lost
    Thanks for your kind support!!
    Mirko

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Hi Mirko,
    Lots of them out there.Why don't you use our Forum pages to find one that may work for you?
    Click forums,scroll down to exposure and type in "meters".Better minds than mine have posted their thoughts.

Mike

Near Tavistock, Devon, on the edge of Dartmoor.
    Shooter
    35mm
    Hi Mirko,
    A while back I acquired a Rolleiflex T and Weston Master V meter as part of a package. The meter was still in its original packaging with a price sticker of £13 and an odd number of pence that suggested the price was a decimal conversion from a previous price in pounds, shillings and pence and put the date therefore at around the time of UK decimilisation - 1969/70/71. Given that the meter was 35+ years old, I approached it cautiously, but I needn't have worried as the negatives from the Rollei were as well exposed as one would hope. Like Mike, I'm not professing any great knowledge of hand-held meters, but can only say that that combination worked for me!
    Best wishes,
    Steve

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Kennedy View Post
    Hi Mirko,
    Lots of them out there.Why don't you use our Forum pages to find one that may work for you?