Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,920   Posts: 1,522,059   Online: 894

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

new to Medium Format

I am new to medium format, i need info about the camera.
    which is the good camera.

1. Mamiya RZ67 pro II.
    2. contax 645
    3. Mamiya 645 AFD II kit
    4. Mamiya 645 AFD III kit

thanks
    randy_94

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Each of them is a great camera, with different features.

Depending on your specific needs, you can pick the features that best suit your shooting style.

Mike

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry 8300: BlackBerry9000/4.6.0.167 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

You also have to decide which format you want; 67 is significantly larger than 645. Personally I love 67, even though the camera will be larger too.
    Kodachrome
    They give us those nice bright colors
    They give us the greens of summers
    Makes you think all the world's a sunny day, oh yeah.
    -Paul Simon

Shooter
    35mm
    thanks for all reply,
    I like small camera for easy to handhold in outdoor .
    which one is better contax 645 or mamiya 645 AFD II !

thaNKS,
    randy

Shooter
    Large Format
    I think the Contax 645 is the perfect camera. I use it with the wide to normal zoom and a portrait telephoto and the Hartblei tilt shift. BUT I fear the fact it is discontinued. Today I would go Mamiya
    "There are a great many things I am in doubt about at the moment, and I should consider myself favoured if you would kindly enlighten me. Signed, Doubtful, off to Canada." (BJP 1914).

Regards
    Bill

Shooter
    Medium Format