Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,493   Posts: 1,542,983   Online: 879

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

120 film in an RB67 ProS 220 back??

What will happen id I load 120 fim in an RB67 220 back? What is the reason it will not work? Does it have something to do with the fact that the 120 has the paper fot the entire length of the roll?
    "Generalizations are made because they are generally true"
    Flicker http://www.flickr.com/photos/stradibarrius
    Barry
    Monroe, GA

Shooter
    Medium Format
    I have no experience of the RB, but the Bronica, (SQ-A at least) works fine with 120 in a 220 back. The only thing you have to do is cover the lens after the 12th shot then advance and fire a few times as you wind off the rear paper "leader". It's just a pain to keep checking the film counter so you know when you reach the last frame. If you don't you're last shots will be on backing paper - and those are always the best ones!!

Bob H
    "Why is there always a better way?"

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    I don't think it will give you much problems, just watch your frame-counter and finish the roll in complete darkness.

Peter

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    I've read that using 120 film in a 220 back will cause the image to be slightly out of focus because the thickness of 120 film is double that of 220, since 120 has a paper backing and 220 doesn't.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    I don't think that is correct. The paper is on the back side and the film plane is still in the same position.
    "Generalizations are made because they are generally true"
    Flicker http://www.flickr.com/photos/stradibarrius
    Barry
    Monroe, GA

Shooter
    Medium Format