Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 69,919   Posts: 1,521,982   Online: 1096

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Hassy 500cm - Does this look like film back light leak?

I just bought a Hasselblad 500Cm a couple days ago, and this is my first test roll with the camera. However, I had this in most of the negatives, eg. in the attached image.

Is this a tell-tale sign of a light leak in the A12 magazine? Sorry, if this is a common question as I'm very new to the V series Hassy.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 010_10_2.JPG  

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    It is indeed a light leak. Order some Hasselblad OEM parts off of Ebay and do it yourself for only $25. It takes 10 minutes tops
    Please check out my website www.amoxomphotography.com and APUG Portfolio .....

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    I'll second what Andrew just said.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Thanks, will do order one ASAP. Just one more thing, the light leak is prominent on the left side. However, there are also negatives that show the leak appearing on the right hand side. Is this the normal light leak or something worse?

Example is attached, where the leak appears on the right instead of the left.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 007_7.JPG  

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Light leaks on the opposite side to where the darkslide comes in could be something else, but my guess is that once light gets in, it can be reflected around. That said, your last image does not show the typical Left hand side flare either. I'd still change the light trap as an insurance policy. If you still get problems, then there must be another hole somewhere where it's getting in. Is there a way to show us a scan of the whole film area including the film rebates?? How old is the back also?