Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,545   Posts: 1,544,460   Online: 1021

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Mamiya RZ67 - Problem with successive shots

Hi everybody !

I am completely new to the analog mamiya world and received my RZ67 set yesterday. I just wanted to try a bit the beast without film and came across the following problem : when I try to "take" a shot, I am only able to use the shutter once. Then, whatever I try, I must remove the lens before being able to "take" an other shot.

Here are my step-by-step actions:
    - Without the lens, with the RM lever on "white", I push the cocking lever to set the mirror.
    - I then attach the lens.
    - I then take a picture, everything works fine. I even checked without the Film Holder and the mirror/shutter are working properly.

But then, I can not just use the cocking lever and take several other frames. The shutter refuse to work and the monitor light for "Cocking Lever Not Set" illuminate.

To take an other shot, I must restart from scratch by removing the lens,...

Anyone has an idea ? That would be really helpful !
    Thanks a lot in advance !

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Try it with the back on & set for multi exposure.
    Heavily sedated for your protection.

Shooter
    Large Format
    Check the battery.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks a lot for your answer.
    I tried both and still the same ...

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    You shouldn't attach the lens with the body cocked. You are probably cocking the camera body but not the lens too. That's my wild guess on your problem.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainecoonmaniac View Post
    You shouldn't attach the lens with the body cocked. You are probably cocking the camera body but not the lens too. That's my wild guess on your problem.