Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,468   Posts: 1,570,836   Online: 1056

Shooter
    Medium Format

Looking for Mamiya Universal Accessories

I understand that there are shutter release cables that can be used with the Mamiya Universal. I have been using the grip, but wanted to attach a seperate cable to avoid shake. Does anyone have any advice or cable that I could purchase.
    I am using a 100mm 2.8 lens and would also like to find a 50mm if anyone has one to sell. Thanks I am new to the Universal and this form.
    Brian

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I'm not sure if I understand what you need, but in opinion you can use standard shooter cable for Mamiya Universal. I'm using my Mamiya for landscape, so I took the grip off and I'm using strandart cable, it works perfect.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    You mentioned "standard" cable. I got mine with the grip. Is there a Mamiya cable "pusher" that is not attacted to grip or is another one that you use.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I was writing about standard "common" shooter cable - they are selling only one tip of it in my photo shop and I have bought this one a month ago. It works both with Mamiya and with my Nikon FM3a. I envy you your 100/2.8

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Thanks, I crossed the Hungarian border with Austria back in 1981 when still under Russian occupation. I love that area and am sure that there are great photographic opportunities. I will take camera to local shop and see what I can find.
    Enjoy

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images