Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,694   Posts: 1,549,003   Online: 860

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images

Price of Mamiya RB67?

Hi.

I am new to MF and is set on buying a TLR here on APUG for a nice price, but my father is asking me to ask this on here (). He insists that I at least look on SLRs, as he is willing to chip in on one (he is probably planning on using the new camera himself).

What is a fair price on a Mamiya RB67 Pro S?

I am located in Denmark and am able to purchase one here (the US is cheaper, but customs is always a risk).
    The seller is asking around $400 for one, which includes:

- Camera - Mamiya RB67 Pro S
    - Lens Mamiya K/L 4,5/180
    - Mamiya lens cap
    - Mamiya waist finder
    - Mamiya ground glass maginifier (with exposure meter, but unsure if it works, possibly due to battery problem. I am asking him about this)
    - ProS 120 film back

Cosmetically okay, not that I really care.

Is this a fair price? Should I go for it? I do like the format.

Thanks in advance!

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Just heard back from him -- light meter is not working..

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Buy it! I sold my pro-S with a 90 C, W/L finder, three backs, OEM caps for $560. I'm on the other side of the strait, in Sweden. It's a good price, and if you need a normal lens, the 90 C is cheap as chips.

I have a TLR you can have extremely cheap if you like. 150 DKK?

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Uh, enticing. Which is it?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images