Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,051   Posts: 1,561,163   Online: 821

Thread: Ilford SFX200

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images

Ilford SFX200

Going to give some SFX 200 a first go today. I have a very Deep and Cheap IR filter. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0044R6WQG

Hope to see how this pair works on the Hassy with the 120 CF Makro lens, it just happens to be next on the rotation for exercising and I like the lens.

Anyone had any good success with this film, I've hear others say it is just FP4 with more red sensitivity. I'm just looking for some IR fun. Shamed to admit it but I have never worked with IR before. So my excitement level is up.

What I hope to do is find enough fun to use it while at Ricketts Glen in the mid day when the sun is full in the sky and its hard to get those milky waterfall shots as in early morning or late in the day. So the IR might be my mid day film. Like I said, I'm excited, hope I do not get too many dark red lens cap type negs.

Lee

Shooter
    Multi Format
    SFX 200 is more or less Ilford TSF (Traffic Surveillance Film). 730-740nm.

For a strong IR effect use Efke IR820 or Rollei IR400, both sensitive till 820nm. The best was Kodak HIE (>900nm) but it's already out of production for several years.
    My favorite store: http://www.fotohuisrovo.nl

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    It's a bit grainy, but it can do really nice things for landscapes. I just posted two images in the gallery last night with my Bronica GS-1 and Cokin 007 filter. I do like the quality when used appropriately.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Tony,