Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,702   Posts: 1,548,436   Online: 989

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RZ67 dead

Shooter
    35mm

RZ67 dead

Hello, all. I'm a new RZ67 Pro II user; I just picked up this outfit used is week. My familiarity is with 35mm SLRs only.

When I say my RZ67 is dead, I mean that there are no lights, sounds, nothing. I currently have a Polaroid back with film on it, but previously had the 6x6 back on it (no film). I have the AE Prism Finder (I?) on it, and it appears to be seated correctly. I replaced the silver oxide battery in it just this afternoon...

Shouldn't there be some LED that comes on for something? Shouldn't I see some status in the prism finder? I can release the shutter (dark slide in) and it all appears to be working mechanically. Setting the side shutter to AEF (for the prism) seems to do nothing. Both using he AEF/top dial and the side dial to set the shutter speed sound the same. I'm pretty sure all it's doing is the ~1/400 mechanical shutter speed.

What's wrong with my camera? Is there something I'm forgetting to turn on? Is it really dead? If so, how should it be repaired?

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I am not familiar with the RZ67 Pro II, however I would suggest that you check the battery and the battery terminals in the camera first. Is the battery inserted correctly? Try replacing the battery.

If you need the instruction manual, you can find them => http://www.butkus.org/chinon/ If you find the download useful, please send in $3 to support that free website.

More knowledgeable RZ67 users will answer your questions soon.

Welcome to APUG

Steve
    Warning!! Handling a Hasselblad can be harmful to your financial well being!

Nothing beats a great piece of glass!

I leave the digital work for the urologists and proctologists.

Shooter
    35mm
    Thanks for the reply and the welcome!