Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 68,688   Posts: 1,482,356   Online: 764

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Down sizing camera pile

Hello, I live in Florida, USA, and I've been buying garage sale and flea market cameras for several years. I've finally figured out that you can only use one camera at a time to take pictures, duh. So I'm looking to donate a dozen or so users to schools that still have film courses. Any one have names and locations of any such schools. J

Shooter
    35mm
    Look up the nearest community college and inquire.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images
    There was somone on Apug a few months ago looking for something like what you are offering (wanted cameras for a college or community program). Maybe the person was in Canada if my memory serves me correct??? Anyone remember that thread? I will try to search and see if it comes up...
    Andy

Shooter
    Medium Format
    The Film Photography Podcast donates cameras to students and folks who want to learn about film. They take donations all the time for this purpose. Check out there website. http://filmphotographyproject.com

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I donated a few minoltas to my college. Dont forget, donations can get you a tax break too! Not that you'd do this for selfish reasons. :P

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    The University of North Florida in Jacksonville still has a film program - in fact, film is what the students are interested in. They do have trouble with finding working cameras the students can use. If you're interested in them, PM me and I'll get the contact information for you.
    juan

Shooter
    35mm

Reference camera pile

Thank you for the replys. I've given some to a local jr college and high school in the past. Both are now on the verge of doing away with film courses. J.

Shooter
    35mm