Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,228   Posts: 1,532,757   Online: 852

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Shooter
    35mm
    Images

Zenit 122K SLR Camera - Opinions?

Ok, everyone, so tax refund (I hope!) time is coming up. Our friends over at Lomography show the Zenit 122K SLR Camera on their website. See http://usa.shop.lomography.com/camer...22k-slr-camera

Has anyone any experience with these SLRs? I am intrigued both because of the price and the K-mount, for which I have plenty of lenses. Do they work well? Are they reliable? I am a hobbyist so this would be for casual use.
    All this has happened before, and all this will happen again.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    I think you'd be better off getting another pentax.
    www.EASmithV.com

"The camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera."— Dorothea Lange
    http://www.flickr.com/easmithv/
    RIP Kodachrome

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    As long as you don't pay too much. They were made, according to the 'net, from 1994-97, so NOS is 15-20 years old; how well it works after sitting in the box for that long is a guess.

Merchandise from Lomography is, as a rule, overpriced. I would think around $80 for one with lens would be about right.

Pentax, Chinon and Ricoh K-mount bodies on ebay go for ~$50.
    DARKROOM AUTOMATION
    f-Stop Timers - Enlarging Meters
    http://www.darkroomautomation.com/da-main.htm

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Go with Pentax. For the sake of reliability, meter and viewfinder.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Never used one, but I can't help but think £90 can be spent better. Having said that, if that's what you want, it's not a huge risk of money, you may end up really liking it.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    Images