Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,840   Posts: 1,582,524   Online: 979

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Sentimental....40 year old slides.

Hello all.

Oh, what a evening. Not sure if these is the right place to post these words, or even if anyone is interested, I just want to share some, for me, interesting finds.

Had a look in some of my fathers old photo bags, and there was a box, no 10 boxes of slides, from -70 and up to -79.
    All marked and ready to watch. Did dig out the old slide projector, even that one is close to 40 years, plugged it in......IT works
    Great.

All these slides where taken with the camera I now have, I am happy and also proud!
    Did go true some slides, wow. I am no expert, but I like the quality, really good. So clear, great colors.
    Now these is the way to show photos, not on some computer or a digital album of some kind. They sure made it back then.

All these have made me sure, I have to learn to take good photos with these camera, and slides to
    Maybe my kids will look at them later, and feel as I do now.

Wish you all a good evening.

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I share your enthusiasm. Projected slides are wonderful and even more so finding a treasure from your father. I am shooting more slides these days as who knows how long this film and E6 processing will be available. If you can, I'd recommend also shooting Kodak super 8 Ektachrome of your family. The last batch of this film is now available but will be gone soon. Enjoy.

Shooter
    35mm
    Thank you for the reply.
    I will se if I find any of the film. You think slides/film and E6 processing will be gone?

Shooter
    Multi Format