Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,206   Posts: 1,531,845   Online: 860

Shooter
    35mm RF

Zeiss Ikon Electronic, lenses and accessories

Hi,

I'm new to this platform. I'm a happy Leica photographer and was lucky to inherit a complete set of Zeiss equipment.
    The equipment includes:
    Zeiss Ikon Contarex Electronic., serial no. 55... , no rear cap
    Planar 55/1.4, serial no. 4498... , in plastic tube
    Sonnar 135/2.8 serial no.3696...
    Vario Sonnar 85-250/4 including a flexible rubber hood (no rear cap), serial no. 4542...
    Flexible handgrip
    2 additional film backs/film loaders
    2 cable releases,several filters
    Manuals for camera and grip
    Passport for body plus Planar
    Guarantee cards
    Original invoice and proof of payment for body, Planar and grip
    Service receipts

I had the body and lenses cla'ed by Wil van Manen/Kamera Service and everything is in perfect working order. The invoice is also available (dated as of today). The set looks excellent, only the body's film sensitivity ring has a scratch.

The question I have to you, gentle people, could you be so kind to help me establish a value for the set or point me in the direction of someone that can? Your help is very much appreciated. I understand that the Vario Sonnar is rare, as only 581 were made.

Kind regards,
    Lars
    Last edited by Lars58; 03-12-2013 at 02:23 PM. Click to view previous post history.

AgX

Shooter
    Multi Format
    For selling rare items an auction house would be a good outcome.There are several that specialized on cameras and got experts in house.

Shooter
    35mm RF
    As always, check eBay's recently closed auctions for a guide on prices. Look for actual sales and not those that didn't successfully sale.

You'll find that many people ask ridiculous prices for gear, and those prices should be disregarded.