Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,934   Posts: 1,585,598   Online: 741

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

Konica Minolta cameras

Anyone else use one of these cameras -- I picked up an X-700 a while back and it's the best camera I've used. Albeit I've owned some lousy cameras in the past, but this one is easy to use and takes amazing pictures, I'm just an amateur, too. Any other stories?

Vanessa

Shooter
    Multi Format
    I have been using the Minolta Line for over 25 years now in my business, starting out with an XD-11 and now shoot with a 9XI and have always loved them, they have served for many years of banging about and shooting pictures for a living.

Dave

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Satinsnow
    I have been using the Minolta Line for over 25 years now in my business, starting out with an XD-11 and now shoot with a 9XI and have always loved them, they have served for many years of banging about and shooting pictures for a living.

Dave
    Same here. Started with an SRT 101. I have Nikons too. But the images with my Minolta glass are different. More smooth. Not smooth like Leica...but close. My Nikons are sharp and contrasty but dont' have that same "feel" as the Rokkor stuff.

My favorite lens is the 50mm 1.4 and my 85mm 1.7

Image with 50mm 1.4 MD:
    Smooth background. I can't explain it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails worm.jpg  

Shooter
    35mm
    I got a Minolta Maxxum 50 as my first serious camera just over a year ago. I enjoy it but I kind of regret paying for all those features that I never use. I keep my camera on full manual all the time, including focusing.

Shooter
    Multi Format