|
|
|
-
Finally SovietCamera.com.UA change
Finally after the summer pause we've updated our site. We wanted to make it more professional and usefull for our customers. The quality of our cameras and lenses, which are being sold only after cleaning, lubricating and adjusting (CLA), is also rising day by day as is the professionalism of our repairman. We have been in business for 5 years and we know what our customers want and we want to provide that service.
Here is the small list of what we have now in stock:
1. Zorki-1+box (EX++)
2. Kiev-4+box (EX+)
3. Leningrad+box (EX++)
4. Mir+box (EX++)
5. Jupiter-12 (contax-mount) EX++
6. FT-2 (EX+)
7. Fed-2+box(red) (EX+)
8. Kiev-4AM (EX++)
9. Kiev-2+ZK lens
10. Zenit-19 (EX++)
11. Zorki-3M (EX+)
12. Lomo-135M (EX+)
13. Jupiter-9 (leica-mount) (EX++)
14. Moskwa-5+box (EX++)
15. Fed-3+box (EX++)
16. Pentacon Six TTL (EX++)
17. Tair-33B (pentacon) (MINT-)
18. Fed-Zorki (EX+)
19. Stereo Attach. for Kiev/Contax
20. Fed-3 (type a) EX++
... more interesting cameras and lenses.
And much more will be available in next several days, because we continue upgrading.
http://www.SovietCamera.com.UA/
-
Does anyone read the terms of this website, if your selling, you need to post in the classified section, second in order to offer stuff for sale, you must be a subscriber, by posting in the incorrect section, your just circumventing the rules of the website! are we now going to go through a phase where people are not reading, or are they just trying to cheat????
-
Dave,
I'd give them a bit of slack, seeing he's from the Ukraine. English and the internet may not be the norm in terms of communicating or widespread use. I know since my GF is Ukrainian. 'Gently' nudging them in the right direction would be my approach. Just a suggestion. I don't believe, yet, they are trying to cheat the system.
Regards, Art.
-
Nothing has been offered for sale as far as I can see.
He's merely listing things which can be bought in another place, without prices - which may be a circumvention of the rules, but is excusable for a non-English speaker. It's at least excusable ONCE.
-- Ole Tjugen, Luddite Elitist
Norway
-
Nice website, by the way. Makes me hungry
-
Sponsored Ad. (Subscribers to APUG have the option to remove this ad.)
-
I belive the term is "drive-by spammer"....
-
 Originally Posted by Ole
Nothing has been offered for sale as far as I can see.
He's merely listing things which can be bought in another place, without prices - which may be a circumvention of the rules, but is excusable for a non-English speaker. It's at least excusable ONCE.
Ole,
Why would it be excusable for a non-English speaker? is this website English speaking as a primary language? What is the difference between "available" and "For Sale" When someone comes to my house and asks if that is available, I always take it to mean, is that for sale...
I take it as a drive by, Hey we updated our website, and this is what we have "available" I don't see any indication that the listing says "Not for Sale" does that mean if I visit them in the Ukraine that I have a place I can borrow things?
This was pure and simple a drive by, trying to get people to come to their website to buy things.....
Dave
-
Let's give him a day or two, then send JiminKyiv around to his house
-- Ole Tjugen, Luddite Elitist
Norway
-
 Originally Posted by naaldvoerder
Nice website, by the way. Makes me hungry 
Check Fedka.com for some (price) comparisons. (I am not associated with them, but have had good luck with them).
Matt
-
An identical message is posted to photo.net:
http://www.photo.net/bboard/q-and-a-...?msg_id=00DoHT
Not sure if it's spam, but not sure if this is the appropriate place.
|
|