Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,295   Posts: 1,535,610   Online: 1123

Shooter
    35mm

3 cameras on 1 tripod for fireworks=HELP.

Crazy idea right, i am very very new to photography and i need all of the help i can get. These are the cameras i will be using.

Number one is an old Canon AE-1 with a metal body, this one will be mounted right to the tripod shoe, these are the 3 Canon lens i have for it.
    #1=FD 50mm, 1:1.8, #2=FD 50mm, 1:1.8 S.C, same lens right, #3, B&H/Canon
    FD 24mm 1:2.8=S.S.C in Red Capatiol letters, on this lens is a screw on clear len,s it reads HOLVE M.G. 55mm SKY?
    The 3 lenses have all of the same 4 rows for settings=ASA,shutter Speed, Distance Scale and Preset Aperture ring.

The next camera is the good old stand by Olympus XA, i have used this camera for a while so i think i no which setting to use.

#3 Camera my lady friend has is, well it starts with that Bad Bad letter D.
    If all works out right with some of you help or maybe, well you no=HELP, they should be some good photos with just a short time delay when we press the shutter button just a few, well you no.
    I just need help with my Canon, all the settings and #'s make me Crazy, been reading about the use of all of the different settings but to much in a short period of time.

From my family to all of the Apug familys have a safe and nice 4th of July,
    O.K. you can all stop laughing right now with this idea i have, good morning.

Mike.

Shooter
    8x10 Format
    The only setting you need is "manuel".

Set the camera to bulb, the lens to f/11 or f/16.

Shoot 100 ISO color film.

Open the shutter for 15 to 30 seconds to capture the bursts.

3 cameras = 3 tripods.

Also easy.

Grin.

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Pinholemaster
    3 cameras = 3 tripods.
    Another equation you could try: