Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,567   Posts: 1,573,479   Online: 753
      
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Central Florida, USA
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Posts
    4,031
    Thank you everybody. I'll sleep well tonight knowing my F100 is functioning as it should.
    Develop, stop, fix.... wait.... where's my film?

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Posts
    122
    I'll chime in with a late me-too. I sometimes get 37 instead of 36 with my F100, seems to depend on the brand of film I'm using. As I recall, Fuji print was one of them with the extra frame. No big deal. GREAT camera, by the way! I love being able to swap back and forth between it and my D200 without losing the familiar feel and with all the important controls being in more or less the same spot. It's also nice to be able to mix and match many lenses between the two--lots of versatility.

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Central Florida, USA
    Shooter
    Multi Format
    Posts
    4,031
    Thanks. I just went through my second roll of film in F100. It is working well and I seem to get +1 frame with Tmax films. I also have D200. Yes, it is really nice to instantly know where everything is.... only problem is, most of my lenses are DX only. Oh well.
    Develop, stop, fix.... wait.... where's my film?

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lower Michigan, USA
    Shooter
    35mm
    Posts
    378
    I also got a F100 recently to update from my FM2. Decided the autofocus would help my older eyes out some. Love that so many of the controls are so similar to my D90 also. Great camera, looking forward to getting some great slides again, prints just aren't the same.

  5. #15
    Leighgion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orcas Island, WA
    Shooter
    Medium Format
    Posts
    357
    Images
    16
    Totally down to what film you're loading.

    When I had a 36 exposure roll of Arista.EDU Ultra 100 in my F100, I started to wonder if the take-up had failed because the camera merrily kept shooting to 38 and beyond. No, not a problem. Just pretty generously loaded can.

    I have, at times, juggled between my D300 and F100. Works out pretty well.

  6. #16

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Toledo
    Shooter
    35mm
    Posts
    87
    Yeah, I get 1 extra because I like to squeeze that one extra out

    more bang for my buck
    Toledo Camera Trader and photojournalist

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12


 

APUG PARTNERS EQUALLY FUNDING OUR COMMUNITY:



Contact Us  |  Support Us!  |  Advertise  |  Site Terms  |  Archive  —   Search  |  Mobile Device Access  |  RSS  |  Facebook  |  Linkedin