Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 71,909   Posts: 1,584,665   Online: 848

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Shooter
    35mm

i got given 3 film cameras

hi all im new found this forum after watching a youtube vid
    well as i say i was given 3 film slr cameras
    pentax p30T
    canon ESO 1000f
    minolta x700

iv always thought about using film but the speed of "other" camera tech was always the draw

but after my "other" gave up the job i turnd to my film cameras
    and plus i found the cost of a equivalent to a film camera WAY to pricey even used

so i have started to use my old film cameras and i must say the tones and detail is amazing

im a beginner really still mucking up alot
    the two photos was taken freehand with the pentax i have a tripod now
    a cullmann 2921 also given to me
    always looking for advice
    oh and i live in the uk wales "but im not welsh"
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Picture 10.jpg   Picture 9.jpg  
    Last edited by cyberspider; 03-22-2010 at 01:46 PM. Click to view previous post history.

Shooter
    35mm

welcome

if you want fast results, POLAROID, the impossible project

use the minolta, it will grow on you

this page will get you started http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography...s/minoltax700/

this one has more http://www.kenrockwell.com/minolta/700.htm

and even more, the rokkor files http://www.rokkorfiles.com/X-700.html

the manual http://ca.konicaminolta.com/support/...nual-Part1.pdf

I recently acquired a complete xg-9 kit
    Kodak Duaflex II with kodet lens
    N75 N8008s D60
    Yashica - D
    Only a photographer knows the true value of infinity

Shooter
    Multi Format
    Good morning, CyberSpider;