Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,687   Posts: 1,548,639   Online: 1205

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Shooter
    Medium Format

Problem with Minolta SRT200 - Half Black Prints

I recently started shooting film and picked up a Minolta SRT200 for next to nothing. The camera appears to work fine except the when I take pictures outside with bright sun, the bottom half of the print is black. Any odea what this could be caused by?

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    OK. What kind of film? Flash? Shutter speed/ aperture? Lens type and make? Fresh batteries and clean contacts? Need more input. And visual examples would be bonus.
    Thank you.
    CWalrath
    APUG BLIND PRINT EXCHANGE
    DE Darkroom

"Wubba, wubba, wubba. Bing, bang, bong. Yuck, yuck, yuck and a fiddle-dee-dee." - The Yeti

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Shutter problem, assuming that camera has a vertical running shutter. CLA should be in order.
    John, Mount Vernon, Virginia USA

Shooter
    4x5 Format
    Blog Entries
    Images
    Nope, this one is horizontal curtain movement. That's why I would REALLY like to see an example. My first guess would be flash photography with a wide angle lens and no diffuser. We shall see.
    Thank you.
    CWalrath
    DE Darkroom

"Wubba, wubba, wubba. Bing, bang, bong. Yuck, yuck, yuck and a fiddle-dee-dee." - The Yeti

Shooter
    35mm

SRT200 Problem