Switch to English Language Passer en langue française Omschakelen naar Nederlandse Taal Wechseln Sie zu deutschen Sprache Passa alla lingua italiana
Members: 70,476   Posts: 1,542,652   Online: 812

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nikon F90X

Shooter
    Multi Format

Nikon F90X

Hi,

First, want to apologize for the poor English (not my first language), and if my question is breaking any rules, let me know and i remove it.

So, I shoot medium format and large format, but I have always wanted a 35 mm camera because i just dont carry the hasselblad everywhere... (and i want a camera with me, and yes, Leica would be nice... but..)

So I have been offered a Nikon F90X with a Nikon AF 35-80mm D lens and the Nikon MB-10 motor.

The price is 125 euro, the camera looks almost new, the lens have no fungus/mold or scratches (it is without a uv-filter... but looks really good)

So to my questions

1; How is the F90X, should skip and try to get a F5/6 or a F100. I am no pro, but I want equipment that last, and I will be lugging this camera around.
    2; I have large hands... I read somewhere that the F90 is rather small, do anyone out there have a F90x, do you think its uncomfortable to shoot with?
    3; How is this lens? I read that its not really a super lens, but is anyone using one of these?
    4; The price, 125 euro, to much or a good deal?

If you had an option between a F90x and a F100 or a F5, what would you go for?

cheers

Shooter
    Medium Format
    Images
    Hi
    I have owned a Nikon F90x for 15 years. I recommend it highly -- it's quite an underrated camera, in my opinion.

In all that time, it's never needed servicing. This is a camera that was used in my job at a daily newspaper -- literally tens, if not hundreds, of thousands of rolls of film went through it!